Hello world!

I have been reading for a very long time and have come across some amazing authors. I don’t have any particular area of expertise besides a passionate love of reading. This is my first time blogging about anything so I thought that I would start talking about something that I love the most. If you knew me, you would know that this is a natural connection for me.

I guess I should tell you about myself and then tell you what I would like to accomplish with this blog. I am 29 years old, currently working on my Masters in Management and Leadership at Liberty University. When I am not working on school work, you will either find me at work, reading or working on my own stories. Sometimes, if the weather is nice, you may find me outside playing with my 3 year old black and 2 year old english mastiff.  I work with people with intellectual disabilities, and hope to one day own a bookstore and to be a published author.

I want this blog to be a place where people can come and learn about amazing books and authors. I believe that given the right book, reading becomes much more than a past time but turns into a vacation. I read everything from christian fiction to paranormal romances, an eclectic taste that has developed over the years.   I love discovering new authors, local authors and especially new and local authors.  I will also use this blog to post some original short fiction, that ranges in topics as much as my reading tastes. So please, stop by, read and comment on everything here.

Always shine,

Starr

Leave a Reply

