Highlights of the Week

I kind of like this idea of highlighting things, though I think I have to work on the categories.

Recent Store Purchases: 

The Last Summer (of You & Me) by Ann Brashares 

Deeper Water by Robert Whitlow

The Help by Kathryn Scott (definitely looking forward to spending some time with this one)

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (Yea this is the last of the series and I will purchase the first two, but since I’ve read them I’ll probably put it off for now). 

Goodies in the Mail:

Unbound by Lori Devoti ( I won a contest and got to pick out one of her books)

Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead 

Crusade by Nancy Holder & Debbie Viguie 

Goodies in my email 

(These are from authors who have personally asked me to review their books and they come in a digital format.)

The Dark Gifts: Birthright by Willow Cross 

Rachel Wicks by Doreen McNicol 

The Three Warriors Against the Grand Master by Susan Honey 

Those Amazing Dogs African River Adventure by Edwinn M. Fenne

Pick-Up From the Library:

None

Focus on Netgalley:

All Different Kinds of Free by Jessica McCann (I am actually almost finished with this one and will post the review Sunday)

Frost Moon by Anthony Francis 

Eyewall by H.W. “Buzz” Bernard 

ARCs I have received:

 Blood Bound by Rachel Vincent 

Books that Caught My Eye:

Original Sin by Lisa Desrochers 

Spellbound by Kelley Armstrong 

Wildefire by Karsten Knight

The Keepers by Monique O’Connor James 

Well I am positive that there a whole more books that caught my eye, but I think that right now I have enough books on my hands.  So what caught your eye this week?

Always Shine,

Starr K.

2 thoughts on “Highlights of the Week

  1. Currently reading this book called “Ways to live forever”.
    Heard of it?
    Who am i kidding, of course you have.
    The amount of books you read, you make me seem illiterate. 😀

  2. I think this is one that I have been meaning to read, but so far no luck. it has now been bumped up to somewhere at the top of my pile. (I would be more specific but I am not sure if I really have a top, books are continuously shifting positions of priority. Lol.

Leave a Reply

