August Reading Progress

Well, I would love to say that I have made so much reading progress, but it’s the middle of the month and I haven’t even began on any of the books on the list. It’s not that I’ve been sitting around doing nothing- while I have but I’ve been getting paid for it. I started a new job, and had orientation these past few days. I read while I was on break and lunch, and thought that I would be able to finish when I got home. But somehow sitting around doing nothing only makes a person that much tired. Go figure, plus I was frustrated because the place doesn’t make sense and I knew before orientation was out that I wasn’t going to stay so I started looking for a job. Tonight I actually begin work, so I will better be able to gauge whether or not I’ll be able to make it there or not. But anyhoo, I have finished reading Griffin’s Storm and it was awesome. I also just realized that the review was not posted, so that will be up later today. I have continued to read The Passage  and I am almost finished with that. I have been focusing on Grim Company, and I am sure that I would be finished if I had a print copy, but it’s electric so……I hope to finish that today and start reading The Great Gatsby. But we shall see how that goes. 

 

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

