August Reading Update 2

I know that it is slow going, and I didn’t think that I would finish anything, but I have! I have completed both The Grim Company and The Passage.  I have even written the review for The Grim Company! I am working on the review of The Passage, so much I want to say about it. Speaking of reviews, I am behind and plan on catching up this week with them! I have also started reading The Great Gatsby. And yes you all can start throwing tomatoes at me because, so far, I am not impressed. I do remember reading and enjoying it in high school, but I don’t remember why. 

 

And yes,  I realize i am not making too big of a dent in August’s reading goals.  And I’ve had so much going on in August that has thrown off my schedule that it’s not a good month to gauge reading stats. So don’t be surprised if you see repeat titles on September’s reading list. 

 

Always Shine, 

Starr K

Leave a Reply

