Where have you been? Did you forget about your blog?

In a  perfect world I would have time to do everything on my to-do list. But it’s not. I took a third shift job that started playing havoc on my sleeping  habits. Life events took place that forced my attention elsewhere. Now I am preparing for my classes to start in a short two weeks. I have been reading, but I decided to take a break from the reading list until I was able to catch up and get the blog back on it’s feet. I have finished a few book off the list and a few books form the library.  Son here is the plan: I will go back to posting progress updates on Sundays (that’s what this is ;)), reviews will be posted on Tuesday and Thursday. 

The exception: tomorrow I will be posting a new reading list and a list that I will be working from. 

I have been working on clearing up my Netgalley titles and keeping my Edelweiss titles from getting out of control. So I will be showing the list to you guys tomorrow. I have already created Reading List 2.0 for the titles that I will be reading when I get back to the lists. I am hoping that this break from the list will help me get old reviews typed up and posted. Also, I didn’t finish the titles on the list in a month (yes, I know I overshot that goal by a lot). But I will read all the list before moving on. 

So this is what I have read since the last update. 

Completed Reads
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

The 13th Tribe by Robert Liparulo

Angel’s Ink by Jocelyn Drake

A Working Theory of Love by Scott Hutchins 

Shadow of the Mark by Leigh Fallon

Fables volume I by Bill Willingham 

How to Read Literature Like a Professor for Kids by Thomas C. Foster 

Literature Circles by Harvey Daniels 

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi 

Blood Oranges  by Kathleen Tierney

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

 

Well, that’s it for now.  Til the next time Dear Readers!

 

 

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

