Weekly Update 11-17-13

Wow! It has been a crazy couple of weeks. I have been hoping to get some reviews typed and posted, but that hasn’t worked out so well. I have a few more weeks of class left, so that is what I will be working on over the holiday break. I haven’t been able to finish a lot of books either. And even though I don’t have a lot of free-reading time, I am currently reading three non-school books. I am still reading The Shining, something that I started thinking that it wasn’t that big of a deal if I didn’t finish immediately.  I am also still reading Grace in the Maybe which is a review book. I received a second book so I thought that I should start reading the first that they sent me. I finished reading The Outsiders, which I had started reading because of a student that I am working with in the after school program. I am also currently reading Touching Spirit Bear so that I can read it with a different student. I will also be starting a fairy tale literature circle at the after school, so guess what else I will need to be reading?!

I have a load of books to showcase too! But that will have to be another post because I would like to add pictures, and plus some of them have been ordered and haven’t come in yet.  It’s been a while since I have did a book splurge, but that’s what happened this week. I will do a post of the books that I already have later today or tomorrow and the rest as they come in ,

 

What have you been reading?

 

Always Shine

Leave a Reply

