December Reading List

Okay, I have picked out some books that I will be reading. I have finally finished The Shining by Stephen King. Though I planned on focusing on challenge books this month, I started reading Blood Ties by Sigmund Brouwer. This is a book that I borrowed from a friend, since I’ve already had it for a while, I should read it and return it. Since this is my last week of classes I should be able to make some headway in my reading piles. (I am still working and preparing lesson plans and studying for tests, but I’m optimistic.) And I know that I’ve made reading lists before and it’s taken me a while to get through them. Well, this time I think it’s manageable. 5 books that’s the target. One from each of the main challenges, a review selection and a non fiction selection. Of course, we will see how works in December and tweak it as necessary. The last two reading lists were way to long to be completed in a month. But this one I think is manageable.
Here it is:

Banned Books
How to Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Women of Genre Fiction
Blue Diablo by Ann Aguirre

1001 Books to Read Before You Die
Aesop’s Fable

Nonfiction
Why Our Children Can’t Read And What We Can Do About It by Diane McGuinness, PH.D

Review
The Interrogation of Ashala Wolf by Ambelin Kwaymullina

Happy Reading!!!

Always Shine

Leave a Reply

