Winter Break and What that means for the blog

Well, it is official winter break for me with classes, substitute teaching and the after school program. While, I will be doing things to prepare for next semester, I will be focusing mainly on catching up on things that tends to be forgotten when school is in session. Namely, this blog and reviews, writing and reading for the sake of reading. It’s only two weeks (substituting and the after school program begins January 6th) and I will have the added task of organizing an after school book club to begin in January. But I will make the most of this time. This weekend I will begin with a readathon and Monday I have set some time aside to start getting reviews together. I looked at my review notebook and saw that some of the reviews were faded, so I will be re-reading those books and writing up fresh reviews. But for now, I must get back to Blood Ties, it’s at the good part.

 

 

Always Shine,

Starr K

Leave a Reply

