Saturday Special

Hi all! Christmas has come and gone.  New Year’s is right around the corner. I am on winter break and I have one more week before classes begin for Greater Clark County an Jefferson County, which means that I will be back to subbing and returning to the after school program. But I have two more weeks before my spring classes begin. So, I will be getting myself back into a routine, and one thing that I want to make part of that routine is this blog and the reviews. See, I love reading, and if I allowed it reading would take up all of my time. Well that and writing. But I must focus on school and other things, but I don’t want to neglect this. So I have committed to devoting the weekend to posting and scheduling my blogs. It really shouldn’t take all day (when I finally get everything transferred to this blog), so it shouldn’t get in the way of everything. I should be able to devote enough time to everything and enjoy it. So the next two weeks is my test run.

 

Reading Progress:

I looked at my December reading list thinking that I would be able to mark some things off. But, umm well I got a little side-tracked. I am currently reading All of the books on the list.  But I am getting through them.

Interrogation of Ashala Wolf is AMAZING! I am trying to pace myself (it being on Kindle makes that goal easier). I started reading this immediately but wanted to slow down since it’s not due to debut until 2014.

Aesop’s Fables is not something I can sit down and read straight through. There are over 300 of them and they are all mostly a paragraph. But sometimes they start sounding the same so this is one that I put down and come back to.

I literally just start Why Our Children Can’t Read today and, though I am interested in the subject and the research, it’s probably another one that I will pick up and read in chunks.

To Kill a Mockingbird is awesome. This is one book that I say “only one more chapter and then I’ll (fill in the blank)” only to see that I’ve actually read 4 more.

Books completed since last post-

Blood Ties by Sigmund Brouwer (a mini review to come soon)

Celtic Moon by Jan DeLima

I Know What You Did Last Summer by Lois Duncan (a mini review to come soon).

Well, I am going to go back to reading and I will see you guys with the next post. Happy Reading!!

 

Always Shine

Leave a Reply

