Sunday Share (2)

IMG_0078

This is my beginning of the week sharing event.

Well, I didn’t purchase any books this week. After the last book excursions I am going to try to save some money and read what I have.  (Which still includes a stack of library books and a stack of books borrowed from a friend).  Classes officially start tomorrow, and I have already started reading, so right now, everything is on track! But I did get a couple of review titles.

For Review:

Killer Frost by Jennifer Estep

(Mythos Academy #6)

Stormbringer By Shannon Delany

(Weather Witch #2)

Thanks to Netgalley, Kensington and St. Martin’s!

Both of these are part of a series that I need to catch up on. But since catching up on series is my unspoken goal for 2014, I don’t see any problem with that.

Currently Reading:

I am almost finished with Year of the Demon (Fated Blades #2) by Steve Bein. It is a really good book, but I have found that (kind of like Daughter of the Sword) when I put the book down, it’s hard to pick back up. But as soon as I do pick it back up I am pulled back into that world (depending on which part determines whether I am reading the present, the past or the distant past).

I am also reading Ruined by Jus Accardo. This is for review, but one that I had to stop to focus on House of Mercy so I could finish the review, which was supposed to be finished a long time ago. Well most of my reviews were due a long time ago, but I am trying to get better at.

What’s coming up next?

I don’t really know what I will pick up next. If I am able to complete my school readings on the weekends than I will probably be able to complete two a week, but if not, I will focus on one title at time. So it will either be Brown Girl in the ring or Finn Finnegan. Both of which have been calling my name.

Background Reading:

If you keep on my Goodreads widget, you may notice that I am actually more than the two mentioned. Those are what I call background reads. Books that I am reading here and there, because they are I will read these at a much slower pace and I am okay with that. These books are: Aesop’s Fables and Why Our Children Can’t Read, both excellent books.

Reading Stats:

Books completed to date:3

Books Read for Challenges this week:

Ruined (Netgalley)

Aesop’s Fables (1001 Books)

What are you reading?

Is there a particular book that I need to get my hands on?

Tell  me in the comments!

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

