Sunday Share (3)

IMG_0078

My Sunday Share Event!

Well, I purchased a few books (they were discounted a lot) and received some goodies for  review!

Purchased: 

IMG_0247 If We Survive by Andrew Klavan

Pretty Little Secrets and Ruthless by Sara Shepard ( I haven’t started this series, because I don’t have all of them so I am hoping that it’s a good one.)

For Review:

The Immortal Crown (Age of X, #2)

The Immortal Crown by Richelle Mead (Age of X #2)

Fire & Flood (Fire & Flood, #1)

Fire &Flood By Victoria Scott

IMG_0250Deep Winter by Samuel W. Gailey

IMG_0251The Intercept and The Execution by Dick Wolf

Thanks to Edelweiss, Harper Collins, Scholastic, and Penguin

I was really excited about all of these titles. But, I am really excited about The Immortal Crown and Fire & Flood.  I haven’t gotten to the Gameboard of the Gods just yet, but this may motivate me to get to it sooner rather than later. I was contacted by Harper Collins to review Dick Wolf’s second book,  The Execution and they were nice enough to send The Intercept so I can keep my reading OCD in check. Also, can’t wait to read  Deep Winter, the back copy intrigues me- a lot.

Currently Reading:

I am finally reading  Some Quiet Place. I had to put it down so that I could read  Save Yourself because it was due back at the library. I strayed from the books that I had planned on reading so I could knock some library books out of the way. But after SQP, I am going to finish Ruined, which so far was awesome. But again, I stopped reading that to knock some library books out.

What’s Coming Up Next:

I am not sure what I am going to pick up. Either  Finn Finnegan  or  Brown Girl in the Ring. I have to start reading for my intensive class and I need to read Uglies so that I can create a unit lesson plan around it. So, I’m not exactly sure if I will have time to finish anything else before the end of the month.

Background Reading:

Aesop’s Fable -no progress this week

Why Our Children Can’t Read- no progress this week

Reading stats:

Books Completed to date: 5

Books Read for Challenges:

Both Aesop’s Fable and Ruined are challenge books, but I didn’t make any progress in either of them so….

What are you reading?

Is there a particular book that I need to get my hands on?

Tell  me in the comments!

Always Shine!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Share (3)

Leave a Reply

