Sunday Share (4)

IMG_0078

My book sharing event!

Purchased:

IMG_0252

Prelude to Foundation by Isaac Asimov

Born to Darkness by Suzanne Brockman

The Aeneid by Virgil

Saving Max by Antoinette van Heugten

The Magical Worlds of Narnia by David Colbert

The Star Wars Trilogy by George Lucas and others

Nightseer by Laurell K. Hamilton

From My People 400 Years of African American Folklore by Daryl Cumber Dance

From Hinton to Hamlet by Sarah K. Hertz and Donald R. Gallo

Gifted: 

IMG_0253

My dear friend Theresa passed along these books that she had for class but would not be keeping. I have been wanting to read  Gone Baby Gone by Dennis Lehane for a while. She thought that I would also enjoy Half a Life by Darin Strauss.  While she may have questionable taste in celebrity crushes -Tom Fiddlestick and in a certain white whale, she’s been pretty good about her choices in books.

For Review:

Thanks to Netgalley, Orbit, Random House Children’s, Little Brown and Company!

Currently Reading:

I finished reading Some Quiet Place, as well as Ruined and Glimmerglass.  I had every intention of picking up Finn Finnegan, really I did. But I know how Ms. Karchut is and I will have Gideon’s Spear in my hands in only a couple of weeks.  So I opted to wait on that. I could have started read Brown Girl in the Ring, but it was in a different room and I had Croak by Gina Damico right there and my tablet, so I started Red Rising as well.  There are a lot of books that I have but keep forgetting about so I may start randomly picking titles from my kindle instead of from the list that I made. Anyhoo, I am liking Croak and I am sure that I will either finish it tonight or early tomorrow. Which is great because I will be reading Uglies by Scott Westerfeld as well for my unit plan.

What’s Coming Up Next?

I will definitely be reading Brown Girl in the Ring next.  After that, I don’t know. I will have the books that I want to focus on in February picked up next week. In the mean time I am still trying to clear the stack of library books and the books I have from Nikki.

In other news… bookshelf is put together so  no more stacks on the floor.

Reading Stats:

Books completed to date: 9

Books read for Challenges:

Ruined is a Netgalley title

Red Rising is a Netgalley title

What are you reading?

Is there a particular book that I need to get my hands on?

Tell  me in the comments!

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

