Review: Griffin’s Storm by Darby Karchut

Griffin's Storm (Griffin #3)Griffin’s Storm by Darby Karchut

Griffin #3

November 10, 2012- Copper Square Studios

270 pages – Young Adult, Fiction, Fantasy

Source: the author

 I was given a copy of this book, free, in exchange for my honest opinion.

http://www.darbykarchut.com/

Facebook: Yes

From Goodreads:

An old enemy returns. A new alliance is formed. And Griffin finds himself in the eye of the storm when an ancient racial hatred is set loose, jeopardizing the very existence of the Terrae Angeli. Once again, the teen guardian angel is forced to battle his worst nightmare. But this time, Griffin comes back swinging. With a vengeance. After all, an eye for an eye…

My Thoughts:

                Since I am being honest, I will tell you upfront that I am completely biased. Karchut has proven herself to be a wonderful person and an amazing author. I have not been disappointed by anything that I have read of hers and I recommend her to just about everyone.

It is books like this and authors like Karchut that make me very very glad that I review books.  Griffin and Basil are a duo that I feel that I’ve gotten to know pretty well. In fact I am pretty attached to them.  While every adventure shows growth and depth for all characters involved, I still feel as if there is so much more to learn. Their story is not quite over.  I love the bantering back and forth between Tiro and mentor.  I love the realistic rockiness of Griffin and Kate’s relationship. Oftentimes in relationships between mortals and non-mortals there is a bit of far-fetchedness that is not believable. Griffin and Kate’s relationship seems believable because they address the elephant in the room authentically (well as much as teenagers can).

Nicopolis is back and he is still the bad guy. I really like not liking him.  Not every problem/conflict is resolved by undiscovered/untapped strength. A lot of time it is resilience that solves the day. This was a pretty quick read and Karchut did a great job of playing with my heart strings.  If you have not had the honor of meeting Griffin and Basil, I strongly recommend that you get your hands on a copy ASAP.

 5 stars *****

Always Shine!

Come back tomorrow when Darby Karchut stops by the blog.

Thursday, I will review  Finn Finnegan and Gideon’s Spear, Karchut’s other series!!

One thought on “Review: Griffin’s Storm by Darby Karchut

Leave a Reply

