Sunday Share (8)

Okay, things should be getting back to normal very quickly. I have finished my natural science class, as well as my intensive. So I have one more class, Teaching Middle School, before my summer break begins.  I am excited that my reading and blogging can fall into some sort of pattern/routine. Which is good since I have a lot that I want to get through!

 

For Review:

I am really excited about this,  but at the same time a little sad since it is the last one. This is published by Tu Books, a publisher that focuses on diversity in science fiction. I have all three, but have not started the series, But it’s one that I will start hopefully in April.

This is an author that I accidentally discovered, but have really grown to enjoy. I’m really looking forward to reading this.

Purchased:

Scholastic Book Fair:

Image

Random Purchase:

Image

 

Contest Wins:

Image

 

Currently Reading:

I just finished reading Gone Baby Gone, a book that I have wanted to read for a very long time. I am so glad that I finally read it. And for those of you who know about my reading OCD, the uncontrollable need to read a series in order from beginning to end, will be happy to know that I read that out of sequence. GBG is book 4 in the series, and yes I will go back and read the beginning but I read out of sequence for the first time in forever.  I started reading Merlin’s Blade by Robert Tresillard and Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi. One is for review while the other is the 2nd book in the series (and the third one is for review).

 

What’s Coming Up?

Well, I don’t really know what I will read. But, I do plan on reading Witches of East End, Hunger Games and Divergent. I will throw in some challenge books and a couple more review books. It all depends on how quickly I make it through books that will determine which books I get to next. (Some have library due dates or review dates.)

 

Reading Stats:

Books completed to date: 23

Challenge Books:

Through the Ever Night -Bookshelf (Kindle) Reads

 

What are you reading?

Is there a book that I definitely need to be reading?

Tell me in the comments!!

Always Shine!!!!

Leave a Reply

