Check In Post

IMG_0078

Hey all! I know that my posts have been pretty hit or miss. I mean I have been able to get a couple up a week, but I haven’t put up a Sunday Share or a Mini-Review Monday in a while. In all honesty, school has been kicking my butt-basically procrastination has me scrambling to complete assignments.

But, as classes wind down, I am determined to make some progress on some of my challenges and TBR lists.  So I thought that it would be a  good idea to do an update now on what I’ve been reading.

 

I just finished reading Wonder  and  Aesop’s Fables.  I recently finished Dead in Norvelt, SirenSong, Scorch and Merlin’s Blade.

I plan on finishing The Pirate Queen:The Story of Grace O’Malley, Irish Pirate either tonight or tomorrow. When I finish it, I am returning all of the library books (read and unread) so that I can focus on review books, challenge books and bookshelf reads. I plan on finishing the books that Goodreads says that I am currently reading (7 in all) first.  And then for my TBR pile, I want to start finishing up some series (The Otherworld Series, Nadia Strafford, Hunger Games, etc…).  We shall see what really happens.

 

Review Books Read:

The Intercept by Dick Wolf (Review posted)

Merlin’s Blade by Robert Treskillard (Review posted)

Challenge Books Read: 

Aesop’s Fables by Aesop– 1,001 Books You Must Read Before You Die

Books for  a series Read:

Shadowspell by Jenna Black

Sirensong by Jenna Black

Scorch by Gina Damico

Bookshelf Reads:

Aesop’s Fable by Aesop

Goodreads Challenge: 29 out of 100 On track!!

 

Well, that’s it, I need to finish an assignment and then do some reading.  What have you been reading? What are your summer reading plans?

 

Always Shine!

 

 

Leave a Reply

