Week In Review

I thought that I would save Sunday Posts for sharing book hauls, but I haven’t been very consistent with it. In fact, I am looking at a tower of books that I have set aside to take pictures of and share. I think that I am going to try to  do a monthly haul post, and see if that is easier.  But I will try to check in weekly to update reading progress.

The Catcher in the Rye

I am currently reading The Catcher in the Rye, and I hate it. It is a challenge books so I am determined to finish it. I’ve only been reading it for a week, but when I finish a book that is 120 pages in a day, there is no way that it should take m a week to finish 214 pages.  I am on the fence a to why I don’t like this book. I have 12 more pages to finish, so I will try to figure that out after it’s completed.

I know that I am going to throw in a quick read after I finish The Catcher in the Rye, but I am not sure what that will be.  Then, when I have rinsed my brain I am going to read The Execution by Dick Wolf for review.  I have been trying to get to this book for so long, I can almost taste it.

The Execution (Jeremy Fisk, #2)

I am not sure what I will be reading after this, but  I am also not sure if I will start a new book before my next week in review post.
Unfortunately, I was not able to get any reviews posted this past week. I plan on getting a couple posted though this coming week. School is winding up, and I am not behind on any assignments- so we shall see.

Oh yea, I almost forgot. The Literati Press has its own page of Facebook now!

Alright well that’s all for now. off to finish  an assignment and a book!

Always Shine!!

Leave a Reply

