Challenge Read: The Little Engine That Could

The Little Engine That Could

The Little Engine That Could by Watty Piper

1930- Platt & Munk Publishers

48 Pages – Childrens, Classic, Fiction

Source: Personal Library

Challenge: 1001 Children’s Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up

Goodreads Summary

I read this with my son, who is 10.5 months old right now. It was a cute story and one that he enjoyed. I know that I have read this, perhaps a million times before, but it doesn’t seem to to get old. I also enjoyed the message that the book has. I look forward to reading this story over and over again with Peanut.

5 Stars *****

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

