Challenge Read: Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

46677

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Dat by Judith Viorst 

Alexander #1

July 15, 1987 – Atheneum Book for Young Readers

32 pages – Children’s, Fiction, Classic

Source: Personal Library

Challenge: 1001 Children’s Book You Must Read Before You Grow Up

Goodreads Summary

First, I didn’t know that there was more Alexander books! I will be picking up the rest of this collection. People ask me all of the time what books did I enjoy reading as a kid and nothing comes to mind. I have always been a reader, and I don’t know if there truly is one book that set me on the reading path. But now that I have a kid of my own, I gravitate towards the books that I know, the books that I enjoyed. Alexander is a beloved character for me, and Peanut seemed to enjoy the story. I also have to agree with Alexander’s mom that some days are just like that.

5 stars *****

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

