Sunday Share 11/08

I don’t think I have anything for review this week, but I did make a few purchases.

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret.

Are You There God? It’s me, Margaret by Judy Blume 

Relic (Pendergast, #1)

Relic by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child 

(Pendergast #1)

Project Cain

Project Cain by Geoffrey Girard
Project Cain #1

Zoo

Zoo by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge

The Wheel of Time: Boxed Set #1 (Wheel of Time, #1-3)

Wheel of Time Boxed Set 1 by Robert Jordan 

Set includes: The Eye of the World, The Great Hunt and The Dragon Reborn

1001 Children's Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up

1001 Children’s Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up ed. Julia Eccleshare 

Books I’ve Read This Week:

I finished The Little Engine That Could  by Watty Piper. I read this as part of the children’s book challenge that I’ve decided to do. I also finished Jennifer Echols’ Going Too Far. I enjoyed the book, but decided to donate it to the Little Free Library.

Books I’m Currently Reading:

I am currently ready The Reapers are the Angels, and only have a little bit more to go. I started off really liking the story and then it started to drag. But it’s picked back up and I have less than fifty pages to read so I decided to go ahead and finish it. But I can’t wait to finish because I have a copy of Kelley Armstrong’s The Masked Truth waiting to be read. I am also reading Shannon Hale’s The Storybook of Legends for my bookshelf challenge read. This is a book that I plan on passing on to my niece once I am finished with it. And from what I’ve read so far, it is a book that I think she will like.

Challenges this week:

Bookshelf Challenge – The Storybook of Legends

1001 Books (Children’s) – The Little Engine That Could

What did you get this week? What are you currently reading?

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

