Mini Review Monday 11/09

This is a afeature that I started a while ago and it dropped off somewhere between then and now. But I am bringing it back. The mini reviews will more than likely be books that I am reading for fun, nto for a challenge or review.

Glimmerglass (Faeriewalker, #1)

Glimmerglass by Jenna Black 

Faeriewwalker #1

May 25, 2010 – St. Martin’s Press

294 Pages – Yong Adult, Fiction, Fantasy

Goodreads Summary

Source: Borrowed from a friend

My Thoughts: Okay So I was not impressed with this. At best, it was meh reading and at worst it was a complete waste of time. While there wasn’t anyone that I completely hated, there wasn’t anyone that I truly like either.

Croak (Croak, #1)

Croak by Gina Damico

Croak #1

March 20,2012 – Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

311 Pages – Young Adult, Fiction, Supernatural, Mystery

Goodreads Summary

Source: Louisville Free Public Library

My Thoughts:  I absolutely loved this book!  I figured out who it was before the big reveal, but that’s okay. I loved the characters and the way that I often felt like I was right there with Lex. It was funny, engaging and full of awesome.

4 stars ****

Star Crossed (Stargazer, #1)

Star Crossed by Jennifer Echols 

Stargazer #1

February 26, 2013 – Pocket Books

384 Pages – Adult, Fiction

Goodreads Summary

I thoroughly enjoyed this, except that I thought that this was young adult. It is very much not. Because she writes both young adult and adult, I think that it should be clear. But besides that minor confusion, I enjoyed this book. I loved the humor, the dirty minds and the catastrophe(s).

5 stars *****

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

