Sunday Share 11/22

 

book mail 2

Photo by SKG

I forgot to post my Sunday Share last week, so this is two week’s of books.

For Review: 

The Doll’s House by M.J. Arlidge 

Helen Grace #3

Source: Netgalley

Kill Without Mercy By Alexandra Ivy 

Ares Security #1

Source: Netgalley

After She’s Gone by Lisa Jackson

Source: Netgalley

Unholy Blue by Darby Kaye 

Bannerman Boru #2

I am so excited for this one. I have literally been waiting for this one for a year.

Phantom Effect by Michael Aronovitz

Source: Edelweiss

Angelus by Sabrina Benulis

The Books of Raziel #3

Books I’ve Purchased:

Some of these were a great deal, and others I just had to have.

IMAG0572

I Am Not A Serial Killer by Dan Wells

The Visions Trilogy by Lisa McMann

Blood of My Blood by Barry Lyga

IMAG0571

Far From You  by Tess Sharpe

The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead

Uncaged by JOhn Sandford and Michele Cook

Books I’ve Read This Week:

I started Inheritance of Ashes by Leah Bobet but I couldn’t really get into. Since I didn’t think about it at all in the two days that I put it down, I marked it as a DNF and picked up Ink and Ashes by Valynne E. Maetani. I finished Kelley Armstrong’s The Masked Truth, Shannon Hale’s The Storybook of Legend, Revival Volume one (You’re Among Friends) and Volume two (Live Like You Mean It). I also finished The Reapers Are The Angels by Alden Bell.

Books I’m Currently Reading:

I am reading Unholy Blue by Darby Kaye, the book that I just received for review. She is one of my D.E.A.R. authors, so I am not waiting to start this one.  I wish I had a print copy in hand since my Kindle is still acting up, but that’s okay. I am also reading The Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. This is another book that I’ve been waiting for, and so far I am enjoying it.

Challenge Reads:

Bookshelf Reads: The Storybook of Legends (Ever After High #1) by Shannon Hale

1001 Books to Read Before You Grow Up: Thomas the Train: Stop Train Stop by Wilbert Awdry ( I couldn’t find the original story at the library so I am substituting this story for it.)

Good Night Moon by Margaret Wise Brown

The Runaway Bunny by Margaret Wise Brown

Pat the Bunny by Dorothy Kunhardt

100 Books to Read Before Kindergarten: No David! By David Shannon

What did you read this week?

 

 

Leave a Reply

