Sunday Share 11/29

book mail 2

This is a little late, but that’s because I wasn’t  sure if I would be saying anything new.

Book I’ve Received for Review:

Nothing this week. I’m okay with that since I already have a stack of books that I am working through. When this stack is finished I will be focusing more on old review books.

Books I’ve Purchased:

Other than a couple of Christmas/Birthday gifts, I haven’t bought any books. Again, this will give me time to work through the stack of books I already have.

Books I’ve Read This Week:

I finished Unholy Blue by Darby Kaye and will post the review closer to the release date. Finding something to read after this was hard, and after a few false starts, I found a book I am enjoying. I picked up Dark Wolf by Kate Douglas and decided not to finish it, even though it is an old review book. A DNF review will be posted soon.

Books I’m Currently Reading:

I picked An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir back up and I am currently enjoying it. I feel like I am such a slow reader sometimes, but I like it and I will probably go grab myself a copy when I can. (I think the paperback is coming up for preorder, so maybe then.)  I am also reading a graphic novel, Alice in the Country of Hearts Volume 1. It is one twisted story. That’s all for right now.

Challenge Reads:

The Kindle Project-

Dark Wolf by Kate Douglas

Unholy Blue by Darby Kaye

100 Books to Read Before Kindergarten-

Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears

Watch Out! Big Bro’s Coming!

Goodnight Moon

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

No David!

100 Children’s Books to Read Before you Grow Up-

Pat the Bunny

The Runaway Bunny

Goodnight Moon

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Leave a Reply

