Sunday Share 12/06

This week was a good when it comes to reading. But first, these are the books I received this week.

For Review: 

Rebel Bully Geek Pariah

Rebel, Bully, Geek, Pariah by Erin Jade Lange 

Source: Netgalley
Blood, Ink & Fire

Blood Ink Fire by Ashley Mansour

Source: Netgalley

Future Shock

Future Shock by Elizbeth Briggs 

Source: Netgalley

Firsts

Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn 

Source: Netgalley

Books I’ve Purchased:

To be completely honest, I hadn’t planned on buying any more books,except those I planned on giving as Christmas gifts. But my niece either still has Insurgent or she lost it or gave it away.  She swears that she gave it to me, and she didn’t. (If I sound bitter, I may be. And yes, lesson  learned no more letting other people borrow my books. ) Well, when I went to reorder a copy of Insurgent I noticed that Books-A-Million was having a really nice sell. And this happened.

Insurgent (Divergent, #2)

Insurgent (Collector’s Edition) by Veronica Roth

The Sweetest Thing (Lucky Harbor, #2)

The Sweetest Thing (Lucky HArbor#2) by Jill Shalvis  

The Assassin's Blade (Throne of Glass, #0.1-0.5)

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)

The Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

How the Grinch Stole Christmas!

How the Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr. Seuss

What I Read This Week: I decided to finish a book that I started before UnHoly Blue caught me in it’s story, An Ember in the Ashes. It was amazing, one of the few books this year that truly captivated me and blue my mind. A review will be up soon. After that I finished up Alice in the Country of Hearts, a graphic novel, in order to cleanse my palate.

What I am Currently Reading: I picked up Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs to read next. It is the latest installment of her Alpha & Omega series. So far, it is really good even though I don’t remember anything that happened in Fair Game. I know that I will eventually go back and re-read the entire series together.

Changes on the Blog: It’s December. So that means there’s the holiday and all of the festivities that come with it. There is also my son’s first birthday coming up. So what that means is that this is the last weekly update I’ll be doing this year. I will work on posting reviews up, and will hopeully catch up before the new year. At the end of the month, I will do a monthly wrap up. I am also debating on switching to  a monthly haul/TBR post and a monthly wrap up.

Challenge Books :

Bedtime for Frances by Russell Hoban (1001 Books to Read  Before You Grow Up Challenge)

Rosies Walk by Pat Hutchins 1001 Books to Read  Before You Grow Up and 100 Books Before Kindergarten Challenge)

What did you get this week? What are you reading?

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

