Mini Review: Kelsey Sutton,Gina Damico and Jenna Black

Some Quiet Place (Some Quiet Place, #1)

Some Quiet Place by Kelsey Sutton 

Some Quiet Place #1

Book Info and Goodreads Summary

My Thoughts:  I enjoyed this story. I think it went a little too long without knowing what was going on. If it had been a little clearer up front, at least for the reader, I would have liked it a bit more. As it is, I liked it enough to recommend it if you are looking for a good, sort of weird read.

3 stars *** 

Scorch (Croak, #2)

Scorch by Gina Damico 

Croak #2

Book Info and Goodreads Summary

My Thoughts:  What the hell! Holy croakers! What did I just read? Lex and the juniors are back. This time Uncly Mort’s not in charge- death and deception are still a part of Croak.  lex seems to be super whiny but, with everything that’s happening, I’ll have to let it slide. This was another whirlwind adventure and I enjoyed every minute of it.

4 stars ****

Sirensong (Faeriewalker, #3)

Sirensong by Jenna Black 

Faeriewalker #3

Book Info and Goodreads Summary

My Thoughts:  Well, it’s over. Or at least I think that it is. It read like it was the last one, but there were still quite a few unanswered questions.  With the exception of a novella published a year after this book, it appears that the author has moved on. I’m kind of glad since it didn’t appear that this series was improving. Dana was still a whining, horny teenage girl.  Her secrets all came back to bite her. There wasn’t a character that I truly liked. But, they all managed to annoy me. And I completed the trilogy.

2 stars **

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

