My Last Five 2/22

my last five

It seems that I am on a roll! In this post, there are three review books, one bookshelf read, and one for pleasure read.

Saga, Volume 3  Saga Volume 2 by Brian K. Vaughan

This is the next installment, and I am very excited to continue on with this graphic novel. If you haven’t started it, I would recommend it. It is graphic in its violence as well as its sex, but it’s also laced with love and humor. I got this installment from the library but it is one that I will purchase.

No Mercy (Jonathan Grave, #1) No Mercy by John Gilstrap

This is the first book in the Jonathan Graves series, and it was an explosive first book. This was a bookshelf read. While I did decide to donate this book, it is a series that I do plan on continuing through the library. If I had space, this would be a series that I would collect. I like the fact that even though what Graves does is outside of the law, he does his best to cause as little collateral damage as possible. He is on the side of good, and gets things done that the police themselves would have trouble doing at all,let alone as efficient and with less loss of life.

Come to the Garden Come to the Garden by Jennifer Wilder Morgan

This is book that I had for review, and the review will be posted tomorrow. So I will be brief. I was looking forward to reading this, but unfortunately it is a book that I didn’t finish.

Mystery Society The Mystery Society by Steve Niles 

This is a review book, from netgalley, and the review will be posted soon. But I did enjoy this one. I hoped that it was the beginning of a series, but it appears to be a standalone.  While it does feel unfinished, I did like what happened and the way that the story was told.

The Missing The Missing by Melanie Florence 

This was another netgalley review book, and the review will be coming soon. I did enjoy this one. It was a short quick read that didn’t end as I thought that it would. I really liked Feather, and while sometimes I thought she was overly dramatic, I think in this situation sometimes it’s called for. I look forward to reading more from this author.

Of course, I have already picked up another book, but I am not sure if I will finish another 5 by the end of the month, and that’s okay. That’s kind of why I started doing the last 5, to avoid long wrapups at the end of the month. I will, however, be doing a stats update at the end of the month with total pages read and challenge updates.

Always Shine!

2 thoughts on “My Last Five 2/22

    • Unfortunately no, I don’t think so. This is one that I’ve had on my Kindle for a while. My Kindle was acting up for a little no time, but now it’s up and kicking. Im slowly playing catch up.

Leave a Reply

