My Last Five 3/15

my last five

So this time, I changed up the format of how I was reading my books. I am also working through a stack of graphic novels that I got from the library; before I decided to focus on my bookshelves. But most of what I read helped me to move along in series that I had previously started.

Spell Bound (Women of the Otherworld, #12)

Spell Bound by Kelley Armstrong  5 Stars (Series and #readmyowndamnbooks)-  this is the second to last book in The Otherworld series. Because of that I will not be doing a full review, I cannot talk about this without giving away spoilers for the entire series. Let’s just say that this reminded me why I fell in love with this series in the first place, and now I am excited to get to the last book.

Fables, Vol. 2: Animal Farm

Fables Volume 2: The Animal Farm by Bill Willingham (Series)-  This is a graphic novel series that I started a long time ago, kind of forgot about actually. But I picked this up, and it was pretty good. I like the idea (all of the fables run out of their homeland and now forced to live in New York) and I like the fact that I never know what’s going to happen.

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, #1)

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse #1) by Charlaine Harris 3 stars (series)-  Truth is that I listened to this book a few years ago, and forgot that I had. But I wanted to get to this series sooner rather than later, so I knew I would have to get it from the library. At the same time, I wanted to give audio books another try, and chose this title. I really enjoyed listening to this book on audio, I really liked the narrator.  I will be listening to the rest of this series on audio.

The Fever The Fever by Megan Abbott -DNF

I had this book for review, so I won’t make this long. But I decided to listen to this one on audio too. I made it to the halfway mark, before marking it as a dnf. Surprisingly I made it further with the audio version then I would if I had actually read this one. Nothing happened in this book.

Revival, Vol. 5 : Gathering Of Waters

Revival Volume 5: Gathering of Waters by Time Seeley and Mike Norton 4stars (series)- I stumbled across this graphic novel and have enjoyed every installment. I don’t remember where I heard about it, but it’s fairly new and popular since I have been on the waiting list for this volume for a while and I’m on the waiting list for the next volume as well. It’s a fresh take on zombies and what it does to a community.

 

March Goals– So I haven’t read anything from my read and donate box so far, and I probably won’t get to any this month since I have a few more review books than I counted on and I still have to read my book club books. But I plan on focusing on one or two books from the box at the end of the month. I have done a good job focusing on series though. And while, I won’t be able to dedicate a whole month to nothing but series, I will be sneaking them a whole lot more than I have been. I am excited to be able to mark stuff done, a lot more than I have been in the past. There’s also a few series that I want to re-read.

 

 

So what have you been reading?

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

