My Last Five 4/12

my last five

I am a little late getting this one posted,as well as some reviews. But there was spring break and starting a new position. But I am getting back into the swing of things. But I have been reading.

Kill Shakespeare, Vol. 3: The Tide of BloodKill Shakespeare volume 3: The Tide of Blood by Conor McCreery    3 stars – While I did enjoy this volume, it was not my favorite one of the series.  And as long as it doesn’t take the next volume forever to come out, I do plan on continuing with these graphic novels.

A Brush of Wings (Angels Walking, #3) Brush of Wings by Karen Kingsbury  Angels Walking #3 5 Stars- I really liked this one. It is the conclusion of a trilogy, and my review is already posted.

 Straight Punch Straight Punch by Monique Polak 5 stars  This was a random book that I picked up from the library. I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised, and ended up really liking this story.  I think that the main character was authentic and stronger than she thought that she was. It was definitely a feel-good story, but one that the character had to work for.

Time to Run (Nick of Time #1) Time to Run (Nick of Time #1) by John Gilstrap 3 stars I had this book for review, via Netgalley. And the only reason that I requested this was because I started his Jonathan Graves series and loved it. I will have  full review of this up soon, but I think that it has a decent beginning. This novel is told and released a serial novel before the complete novel comes out. I am not sure if I like that or not, but at least this part came to a decent stopping point.

Could a Shark Do Gymnastics?: ...and other questions - Hilarious scenes bring shark facts to life! Could a Shark Do Gymnastics? and other questions by Camilla De la Bedoyere. 5 stars. This is a review book, via Edelweiss, that I requested for my son. It was not only a cute, funny story, it was full of information. It’s a great step into nonfiction for kids, and presents the information in a way that most kids come about theirs; by asking silly thoughtful questions.

Well, I will have another one of my last five posts to put up shortly. But I am hoping to put up a couple of review posts and a diversity discussion in the meantime.

So, what have you been reading?

Always Shine!

 

 

Leave a Reply

