Editor’s Pick of the Month

This is a new feature that I am going to start. My reading pace has slowed down the more active that my kiddo becomes. (Go Figure!) While I have found a rhythm for the review books that are coming my way, other books keep getting pushed aside. I don’t like TBR picks because I never stick to them. But to get some movement on my shelf, I am going to pick one book that I will definitely read each month. It may take the entire month to get through or it may be one that I toss in between review books.  This month there are quite a few that I am definitely going to try to get through, but my Editor’s Pick of the Month is :

Naked City: Tales of Urban Fantasy

Naked City edited by Ellen Datlow

Why I picked this one: I have quite a few anthologies that I have collected along the way, but I haven’t read any of them. Most of them will be rehomed after I finish so  I thought that this would be a  good way to create movement on my shelves. Plus, since I already have a few review deadlines in June, an anthology fits right into the breaks without any added pressure.

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

