Friday Reads 12/09

I have two books that I’ve already started and hope to finish this weekend. And then one I plan on starting and hoping t finish) as well.

 imag2434

The Antelope Wife by Louise Erdich

This is a book that I am buddy reading with my friend, Theresa. We are reading our way through the 100 best female writers of science fiction and fantasy list. This is the book that I plan on starting this weekend.

imag2433

Harry Potter and the Soccer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

I am reading this with a student that  I’m working with. This is my first time reading this series, but I like it so much I’ve read ahead. In fact, I’m almost finished with bit and ready for the next book.

IMAG2435.jpg

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers 

I have the second book for review, so I decided to pick this one up to read first. It’s interesting and I am enjoying it, so far. I’m almost to the halfway mark and would love if I was able to finish it this weekend.

I still have the two other books I’ve shared on my Kindle to finish (Blood Ransom and The You I’ve Never Known).  But they’re not the priority right now, so hoping to finish them before the month is over.

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

