*DNF Review* 9 Arts of Spiritual Conversations

The 9 Arts of Spiritual Conversations: Walking alongside People Who Believe Differently

9 Arts of Spiritual Conversations by Mary Schaller and John Crilly

Source: Tyndale House Publishers

Non-fiction, Christian, *DNF Review*
A copy of this title was given to me, free, in exchange for my honest opinion.

Normally, I try to read review books in their entirety. But, after starting and stopping this one, I decided that this book just may not be for me. Or maybe I am trying to read it at the wrong time. Since I’ve had this book for a long while, I thought that it was time to  move forward with it, especially since it is unlikely that I will come back to this.

I will say that this books was easy to read. It was not bogged down with a bunch of fancy terms or technical lingo. From what I read this book was easily accessible. What bothered me was that the premise is really nothing original, it’s common sense. Yes, what it is suggesting goes against the norm and common practice. But the entire book can be summed up in one or two sentences that the authors kept coming back to (at least from the small part that I read).  From what I could tell, the rest of the book breaks the central idea into actionable steps.

Just because I was not able to get into it, doesn’t meant that it’s not worth checking out.

 

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

