Friday Reads 12/30

Well this is the last Friday of the month and year. I have enjoyed doing these posts, and plan to continue them in the new year, especially since I will also be doing monthly tbrs.  I will probably only get through one book this weekend, but there’s two I’d like to make progress with.

Horizon by Scott Westerfeld

This is a review book I received from Edelweiss. It’s Westerfeld’s first foray into middle grade, and I’m all in when it comes to Westerfeld’s writing.

Arrows of the Queen by Mercedes Lackey

This is the next book for the 100 Best Women of science fiction/fantasy challenge that I’m reading with my friend Theresa. I’m hesitant to get excited for this book because so far, I’ve not enjoyed any of the books we’ve read.

Anyway, what are you reading this weekend?

 

Always shine!

 

Leave a Reply

