January TBR

I am going to try something different this year. I want to do monthly TBRs so that I can stay focused on my review books and challenges. But I also want to pick books randomly. So I am going to do a combination.

Last Year I participated in #Readmyowndamnbooks through Estella’s Revenge blog. I am not sure if she is doing that again this year. But I am doing my own, and simply calling it Bookshelf Reads. I guess I will hashtag it, but this will be my random picks each month.

I have also created a Jar of books that I want to read via the library or books that I want to re-read. Each month I will pick one title from the Jar, and if there is time for another pick then I will.

Now to the books I will be reading in January:

 

Review Books:

Horizon (Horizon, #1) A Closed and Common Orbit (Wayfarers, #2)

A Closed and Common Orbit by Becky Chambers

Horizon by Scott Westerfeld

Challenges:

Metamorphoses  Things Fall Apart (The African Trilogy, #1)

1001 Books to read before you die: The Metamorphoses of Ovid

The Classics Club: Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe

Complete a Series: I am not sure which series I will be reading from this month, but I am keeping this challenge going for 2017.

Diverse Reads:

Cat Girl's Day Off

 A Cat Girl’s Day Off by Kimberly Pauley

TBR Jar Pick:

This Is Our Story

This is Our Story by Ashley Elston

Kindle Reads:

Bluescreen (Mirador, #1)  Firstlife (Everlife, #1) Reign of Shadows (Reign of Shadows, #1)

Bluescreen by Dan Wells

First Life by Gena Showalter

Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

I realize that this is pretty ambitious TBR.  I am okay with not getting to every title on this list, because I will just roll the unread books to the following month.

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

