Adult Psychological Thriller: Sister, Sister by Sue Fortin

Sister Sister

Sister, Sister by Sue Fortin 

HarperImpulse – January 6, 2017

Purpose: Review, Book Club Pick

Source: Edelweiss, HarperImpulse

I was given a  copy of this title, free, in exchange for my honest opinion. 

4 Stars

The last time that Clare had seen her sister Alice was when she was in the car being driven away to America by their dad. Despite every effort to find Alice, going through multiple private investigators and internet searches, Clare has been unable to locate her sister. An unexpected letter arrives, announcing that Alice is indeed alive and looking for her sister and her mother. But meeting her sister does not go according to any of the fantasies that she had imagined.

Without giving too much away, somebody is crazy and it’s really not clear who it is until the end. That makes for an enjoyable reading experience. I really enjoyed this book, it kept me guessing. While there were a few twists that I was able to predict, I was never 100% sure that I was right until it came to pass in the story. I can’t say that there was any one character that I truly liked, it’s hard to say that when you see how they react. I think it was unreasonable, considering how involved that they were with each other.  And that would be my one complaint, there really wasn’t any allies for the person who needed it most.

If you are into psychological thrillers, or family dramas, I would definitely recommend this one!

Always  Shine!

Leave a Reply

