Review: Haven of Swans by Colleen Coble

Haven of Swans (Rock Harbor #4)

Haven of Swans by Colleen Coble

Rock Harbor #4

May 2, 2017 – Thomas Nelson

Purpose: Review

Source: Netgalley

3 Stars

I was given a copy of this title, free, in exchange for my honest opinion. 

Full disclosure, I read this book a long time ago. It was originally titled Abomination. I wasn’t sure until I had started reading it, and then it was déjà vu than actually remembering.

Bree is driving down a dark road when she comes across a woman with her daughter. The woman has been injured and obviously scared of something or someone. But, she has no memory of who it was or what has happened to her. Nick is devastated to learn that his daughter is missing and his ex-wife has been killed at the hands of the serial killer called Gideon.

This is the fourth in the series, but I haven’t read the first three in the series. (I didn’t know that it was part of a series the first time I read it.) For the most part, it reads as a stand-alone. I did enjoy this story, I found it a nice balance of suspense and mystery. It was well-written and perfectly paced. Eve struggles between not remembering and surprising instincts. She knows that she is running from someone, but no idea who or why. She has made friends and feels safe in Rock Harbor. Nick turns his grief into focus and is determined to catch Gideon. This book is about more than finding a killer and a past one can’t remember. It’s about faith, love and finding one’s way back.  I am interested in continuing with this series.

Leave a Reply

