Series That I am Currently Reading and Would Like to Finish This Year

This year I set the goal to finish 10 series and so far I’ve completed 3. Of course, I thought that I would be finishing series that I had already started, but it appears that I have started quite a few new series in the course of reading books for review and a couple of my reading projects.  But these are the ones that I plan to complete.

  1. Patrick Bowers by Steven James- I am about to pick up the third book in the series.  I have the next 5 books, need to get 2 more (one is already out and another is slated to be released soon).
  2. Harry Potter by JK Rowling – I am on book 4.
  3. Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson – Man! I wish that I read this book when I originally received it for review. Though this had been on my radar, I picked this one up for my Kindle Clean Up project. I am currently reading the first book, but I know that I will probably marathon this trilogy.
  4. Guild Hunters by Nalini Singh- I read the first book because I wanted to read one of the later books in the series, and I can’t wait to continue on with this series.
  5. The Guardians by Nora Roberts- A friend gave me this trilogy to borrow because they thought that I would enjoy it. I read the first one and loved it. I had planned on finishing the trilogy immediately but had review books that I needed to finish. But I plan on finishing this trilogy this month (July).
  6. Stork series by Wendy Delsol – I read the first one a long time ago, because I received the second book for review. Now that I am doing the Kindle Clean Up project I will complete the trilogy, this is the next title for the project.
  7. The Others by Anne Bishop- I read the first book and loved it, then immediately went out and purchased or pre-ordered the rest of available titles. Then promptly (unfortunately) forgot about it. But I plan to catch up with this series this year.

 

Not that if this is not enough books to keep me busy for the rest of the year I do have three other series that I would like to complete. All the books are out AND I own all of the books so there’s really no excuse.

*Nadia Stafford by Kelley Armstrong

**Circle series by Ted Dekker

***Hollow Earth by John Barrowman

Leave a Reply

