The Quest Read-a-Thon

So I’ve decided to participate in a read-a-thon. Today is the last day to join. In short, you pick a character and read according to the character’s path on the Quest Board. You gain experience and health points based on the books that you read. If you are interested and wanted better details, check out the announcement page on Read At Midnight’s blog.

I have chosen the path of the Mage and here is my TBR:

Book with one word as the Title: Vicarous by Paula Stokes

Book that contains magic: Magic’s Pawn by Mercedes Lackey

Book based on mythology: Loki’s Wolves by KL Armstrong and MA Marr

Book set in a different world: Ninefox Gambit by Yoon Ha Lee

First book in a series: The Fifth Season by NK Jemisin

There are side quests that you can take. Right now, there’s only 2 that I know I will be doing.

Expansion, read a companion novel: I will be reading Ferocious, the companion to Vicarious

Potions, a book concocted by two authors: Loki’s wolves fits this. (Is this allowed?) If not i am hoping to read the second one two.

Possibly will try the open world side quest, because I can read whatever I want. I don’t know what I’ll pick, but I’ll let you know.

Again this goes from today, August 13 to September 10. If you’re interested, today is the last day to sign up.

Happy questing!

*after checking the rules, I can’t use Vicarious since Ive already started it. So I will switch that out for Lagoon by Nnedi Okorafor.

Leave a Reply

