First Impressions: The Paradise Prophecy by Robert Browne

The Paradise Prophecy

The Paradise Prophecy by Robert Browne 

July 21, 2011 – Dutton

Purpose: Review

Source: Netgalley

I was given a copy of this title, free, in exchange for my honest opinion.

DNF

This is about the war in heaven continuing on Earth. It sounded really good when I read the synopsis. When I finally started reading the book though, I knew that I wasn’t going to finish it. Within the first twenty pages there were two sexual encounters for no apparent purpose. It was awkward and pulled me out of the story.  I have no problem with sexy times in a story, but if it’s not a romance then there should be a reason why it’s there. It should fit into the story and not ” Oh I don’t know what else to write so I’ll throw in a sex scene!” Maybe there was more to this story, but I lost interest in finding out.

Always Shine!

Leave a Reply

